The Department of Sociology at Rice University currently consists of eleven full-time faculty, two emeritus faculty, five postdoctoral fellows, three graduate students, and a sizeable number of undergraduate majors. All of our faculty make an effort to be accessible to the students.

Our offices are located in Sewall Hall. Feel free to contact any of the faculty members if you have any questions.

Faculty Photo 2016

Want to Learn More About Us?

Check out the  faculty/ postdoctoral fellows/ staff profiles  under "People" to get personal bios, lists of recent publications, and contact information. 

Click here to view faculty honors and awards.