GRADUATE STUDENTS


 Ebon Marblla   Marbella Eboni Allen
RESEARCH INTERESTS:
Contact e-mail: meallen@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae:  Allen, April 2016
     
Alvear-1   

 Sandra Alvear
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Race and Ethnicity, Urban Sociology, Education, Immigration, Quantitative Methods
Contact e-mail: sandra.a.alvear@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae: Alvear, April 2016

     
Bancroft-2  

 Amanda Bancroft
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Stratification and Inequality, Education, Culture, Urban Sociology, Aging
Contact e-mail: abancroft@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae:  Bancroft, April 2016

     
 Asia Bento  

 Asia Bento
RESEARCH INTEREST:
Contact Email: asia.bento@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae:  Bento Feb. 2017


     
 Dan Bolger   Dan Bolger
RESEARCH INTERESTS:  Social Stratification, Religion, Race/Ethnicity, Urban, Qualitative Methods
Contact email: dan.bolger@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae:  CV Bolger_Oct 2016
     
 Catherine Boyd   Catherine Boyd
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Health Disparities, Education, Race and Ethnicity, and Gender
Contact e-mail: catherine.boyd@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Boyd, April 2016
 
     
Brewer-1  

 Mackenzie Brewer
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Health Disparities, Neighborhood Stratification and Health, Race and Ethnicity, and Poverty
Contact e-mail: mbb4@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Brewer, March 2017

     
 Raul Casarez  

Raul Casarez
 
RESEARCH INTERESTS:  Immigration, Race/Ethnicity, Sociology of Law, Criminology
 Contact email: rsc6@rice.edu
 Curriculum Vitae:  Casarez, April 2016


     

 Julian Culver 2
 

 

 
Julian Culver
RESEARCH INTERESTS:  Religion, Race & Ethnicity, Health Disparities, and Family
Contact e-mail:  julian.culver@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Culver Feb. 2017

     
 Di Di 2  

Di Di
RESEARCH INTERESTS:  Religion, Gender, Race, and Ethnicity, Immigration, Science.
Contact email:  dd20@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae:  Di Di, March 2017

     
Duffy
 

Horace Duffy
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Race and Ethnicity, Education, Stratification and Inequality, Culture
Contact email:
 horaceduffy@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae: Duffy, April 2016 

 

     

 Lynn Fahey
 

Lynn Fahey
RESEARCH INTERESTS:
Contact email: lynn.m.fahey@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae:  Fahey, April 2016
 
     
Allan Farrell
  Allan Farrell
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Race and Ethnicity, Racial Identity, Social inequality
Contact email: allan.farrell@rice.edu
 Curriculum Vitae: Farrell, April, 2016
     
L Freeman
 

 
 Laura L. Freeman
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Medical Sociology, Health Disparities Over the Life Course, Early Life Determinants of Adult Health, Race, Gender, Poverty, and Family
Contact e-mail:   LLFreeman@rice.edu  
Curriculum Vitae:  Freeman, April 2016

     
Howell-1  
Junia Howell
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Urban Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Inequality and Mobility, Comparative Methodology
Contact e-mail: JuniaHowell@rice.edu   
Curriculum Vitae: Howell, April 2016
 
     
Khalsa-1  


Simranjit Khalsa
RESEARCH INTERESTS:  Religion, Culture, Interfaith Relationships, New Religious Movements, and Qualitative Methods
Contact e-mail: simranjit.k.khalsa@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae: Khalsa, April 2016 

     
Korver-Glenn
 


Elizabeth Korver-Glenn
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Race and Ethnicity, Latino/a Sociology, Housing Inequality, Urban Sociology
Contact e-mail: ek9@rice.edu  
Curriculum Vitae: Korver-Glenn, May 2016

     
 Sharan Mehta   Sharan K. Mehta
RESEARCH INTERESTS:
Contact email: sharan.k.mehta@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: 
     
JieMin  
Jie Min
 RESEARCH INTERESTS: Urban Sociology, migration
Contact email: Jie.Min@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: J Min, April 2016 
     

  E Sanchez
 



Esmeralda Sanchez
RESEARCH INTERESTS:   Education, Religion, Urban and Community Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Quantitative Methods
Contact e-mail:  esmeralda.sanchez@rice.edu
Curriclum Vitae:  

     
Smiley-1  

 
Kevin Smiley
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Urban Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Social Inequality, Community
Contact e-mail: kts4@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae: Smiley, April 2016 

 

     
A Solazzo
 


Alexa Solazzo
RESEARCH INTERESTS:
Contact e-mail:  alexa.l.solazzo@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae: Solazzo, April 2016 

 

 

 Sandte Stanley   Sandte Stanley
RESEARCH INTERESTS: Health Disparities, Medical Mistrust, Health Literacy, Cancer, Urban and Community Sociology
Contact e-mail: sandte.l.stanley@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Stanley, April 2016
     
Zelma Tuthill  
Zelma Tuthill
RESEARCH INTERESTS:
Contact e-mail: zelma.oyarvide@rice.edu
Curriculum Vitae: Tuthill, April 2016 
     
E Whitehead
 
Ellen Whitehead
RESEARCH INTERESTS:Race and Ethnicity, Neighborhoods and Housing, Family Structure, Poverty and the Intergenerational Transmission of Resources   
Contact e-mail: ellen.m.whitehead@rice.edu 
Curriculum Vitae: Whitehead, May 2016